Well done! . . . First Flutes fete a massive hit

A festive crowd gathered at George Washington House for the first-ever Flutes – Cheers to Life fete on March 14, and today tongues are still wagging and bragging about how enjoyable the event was. For those who weren’t there, you can plan early for next year as promoters promise it will be an annual event.

Patrons who came early were given a complimentary glass of bubbly. Those not so lucky had the option of purchasing food and drink, which were on sale throughout the night.

The DJs along with the live acts kept the vibe alive since it was clear the crowd came to party and have a good time.

First on stage was Jus D who serenaded with Hole, Manager and So What. He was followed by Hypasounds. The ladies seemed oh too happy when he reached the stage. He had the party rocking with Dip, How She Like It, Bam Bam Back, No Respect, Sugar Rush, Get Up and Move and ended with the 2019 hit song Fair Sa.

When Edwin The General Yearwood hit the stage, he succeeded in doing something the DJs and others had failed to do all night – he got the crowd to move closer to the front of the stage. The General delivered Wet Me, Pump Me Up, Sweating, Good Time, Glue, Feting is Me Drug, Chrissening, Yardie, Middle ah de Road and Sak Pase. He changed up things a bit, much to the delight of the crowd, when he sang Something Greater Than Me.

Tune of the Crop winner Lead Pipe was the final performer, and he sang Sometime, Drink Til Morning, Carnival Addiction, Ah Feeling, Blaze It Up, Condense, Ben Up, Hop in de Bar, Shackle out, Bashment Jungle, Wuk it Good and Move.

Promoter of the event Allister Straker of Epic Experience told Bajan Vibes that the concept was fashioned to bring people celebrating birthdays, achievements and just those who wanted an authentic feel good party.

“We wanted to deliver on the package we offered, from the drink offerings to the entire line-up, and provide the best service we could. We think our patrons enjoyed the build up to the event via our heavy social media marketing campaign. We tried to engage our patrons and respond quickly to their queries and did all we can to let them know we were here to please them at Flutes. The demand for tickets was very high, but we preferred quality control so we didn’t over sell the venue,” he said.

Under the Epic Experience brand the promoters also produce BlockOh which is the first Saturday in July, and Jambalasse Foreday Morning Band.

BlockOh is a Soca centric party where we encourage people to dress casual, lime, eat and have a good time with us… It’s a very laid back party where friends meet up and have a good time. For Jambalasse, we embrace the traditional road experience, so T-shirts, lots of paint, great music and premium drinks and food options. We try to always provide value for money in our offerings,” Straker said. (IMC)

Related posts

Epic experience promised at biggest Boxing Day event

Christmas at Cave Hill Concert: A spectacular showcase of talent

BARP brings festive cheer to Bridgetown

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Privacy Policy