A police constable was shot during a drug bust at Storey Gap, St Michael this morning.
Acting Assistant Superintendent of Police (ASP) David Welch reported that the officer, whose identity is being withheld at this time, is currently being treated at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH).
His condition is unclear.
However, ASP Welch said the constable was shot when the Drug Squad was conducting exercise in the area when they encountered some cannabis plants and gun fire.
Police are currently on the scene searching for the perpetrators.
The plants are also being reaped.
More details as they come to hand.
MENU
Local News
Sport
Business
Entertainment
Politics
Regional
Recent Regional
- REGIONAL - Haitians seek water, food as businesses reopen
- GUYANA - Disabled woman perishes in fire
- REGIONAL - Bahamas Govt places repatriations of Haitians on hold amid unrest
- TRINIDAD - Police capture one of the country’s most wanted men
- CRICKET-WI/ENG-West Indies bracing for strong challenge, says Hope
- GUYANA - Vice Chancellor denies running University broke as staff calls for audit
World
- ePaper
Mobile App
Dats y so much police out here by me
This is serious ……… BURN ALL WEED.
You all ain’t see nothing yet
What goes around….
Drug dealing is real $$, It is wrong, but once again it’s fast $$. Respect?, when it comes to drugs and guns police get no respect. It’s been serious, it didn’t now become serious because a police got shot. Some people don’t have RESPECT for their neighbors. So it’s not a respect thing. There’s a war going on and it will never end, In Bob Marley words ( So much trouble in the world ) don’t act like you don’t know what’s going on.
There is always some shallow minded persons around to make their inhumane comments. I pray that people like you will never require the assistance of the police. Smh
My exact thought on anyone who posts such hateful comments about the police; don’t call them when in need.
There is always some shallow minded persons around to make their inhumane comments. I pray that people like you will never require the assistance of the police. Smh
My exact thought on anyone who posts such hateful comments about the police; don’t call them when in need.
The men shoot at d cops to distract them from the marijuana
This is where T&T was exactly ten years ago.
This Govt is the worst Govt in History. Could not Manage the collection of sand in a desert and now closing schools for 50th anniversary celebrations for independence. What is their to celebrate >
there (sorry)
what is there to celebrate ?
the English language
you thinking one thing with the brain , the fingers do it a little different, Some people make these mistakes typo but others just do not know (the right thing)
there (sorry)
what is there to celebrate ?
the English language
you thinking one thing with the brain , the fingers do it a little different, Some people make these mistakes typo but others just do not know (the right thing)
Well so sad be careful.
Orderly society and drugs cyar co-exist in harmony.
@ Dave, you collective? what your comments have to do with the article about the officer being shot? This is the wrong article for political pimping!!!!!
Man hunt on . Defense force on its way with “heavy artillery”.
Military hardware , left right and center.
No rest until he is behind bars. If he look lean, seeing that this the holiday season , we will feed him turkey and ham dinners with black cake and yellow pudding along with BICO ice cream for desert.
He will be back there smiling chilling in the cell at DODDS knowing that he can’t get his neck pop , nor have a lethal injection. So come “happy hour” we will take him over to the “chamber” and pump him full of GAS .
Man hunt on . Defense force on its way with “heavy artillery”.
Military hardware , left right and center.
No rest until he is behind bars. If he look lean, seeing that this the holiday season , we will feed him turkey and ham dinners with black cake and yellow pudding along with BICO ice cream for desert.
He will be back there smiling chilling in the cell at DODDS knowing that he can’t get his neck pop , nor have a lethal injection. So come “happy hour” we will take him over to the “chamber” and pump him full of GAS .
Poor Dave
If someone said that they saw the Virgin Mary and baby Jesus Dave would blame the DLP.
Come on buddy give it a rest! !
@,Dave, hail, hail I am with you , good shot. everything that’s wrong with Barbados , is the fault of our failing politicians. in this case the guns, and attacks on our policemen.
Poor Dave
If someone said that they saw the Virgin Mary and baby Jesus Dave would blame the DLP.
Come on buddy give it a rest! !
@,Dave, hail, hail I am with you , good shot. everything that’s wrong with Barbados , is the fault of our failing politicians. in this case the guns, and attacks on our policemen.