The two leaders are expected to host a press conference at Jamaica House before Maduro visits the Simon Bolivar statue at the National Heroes Circle and the Simon Bolivar Cultural Centre in downtown Kingston.
Maduro’s visit coincides with increasing pressure in his home country as inflation rises and locals become increasingly agitated about the decline in basic social and other services.
The visit also comes months after Jamaica took a deal to get a huge discount on oil payments to Venezuela by paying up front cash before it’s due. (Jamaica Gleaner)
View Comments
Jamaica owe Venezuela close to US$40 million from the petrocaribe......he going there to collect it.
Frundel say him going to help unuh before he help he own ppl so nuh badda go tek set pan Jamaica dooo Jamaicans need help too if u mash up your country so badly then u is bad company an Andrew should keep you out of Jamaica kmt bout working visit!!
Closer to Cuba than Trinidad for a man running from a country he has destroyed
Decades ago no president of Venezuela would ever consider visiting the Caribbean region , the question why now the answer is there.
going to ask jamaica f a loan ...lol