Categories: Local News

St Joseph man charged with murder

A St Joseph man has been formally charged with the murder of 19-year-old Shaquone Maycock of 7th Ave, New Orleans, St Michael.
Maycock was gunned down at Airy Hill, St Joseph on November 6 last year.

The late Shaquone Maycock

On Monday, 28-year-old George Biscette of Airy Hill was formally charged with the murder.
Biscette had previously appeared in the District ‘F’ Court on November 14 and was remanded on firearm and ammunition charges in relation to the same incident.
He re-appears in court on January 13, 2017.

Barbados Today

Barbados Today is the leading news service in Barbados. Founded in January 2010, with the mission to keep you informed, we aim to share news on matters of national interest, raise the level of public debate and help our readers make informed decisions in their daily lives. We do this by building confidence in our content through consistency. We strive for accuracy, accountability and maturity in our reporting at all times.

View Comments

• Some of the people commenting could really hush........ If you don't know what really happen please take a seat. The man did what he had to do to protect his family. Why is no one talking about the innocent children that was in the house when Shaquone and his squad shot thru the house? Why is no one talking about the fact that these guys nearly kill this man's daughter. Thank God she only got grazed, if she had moved she would have gotten that bullet..... If it was your family what would you do? You told your mother you were going Bayland...... How the hell Bayland get in St. Joseph?? Stupzzzzzz!! At the end of the day he got what he deserved. What were you doing trying to pull off the man's front door?? You live there?? I don't feel for you.....I guess this is what happens when you're trying to live what you see on TV. Stop interfering with people whom you've never met in your life!!!!! You might just get a surprise!!!!!

• who the hell is "George Biscette", is he one of de guys from "CARICOM". dah family name got me in trouble doh. Question, was Shaquone Maycock on "duty" in Airy Hill, if so de wind get lick out of he sails. he never got back to port.

• Those whom we elect to represent us should represent instead of passing the buck. It is time that the law be enforced in all areas.
    We really need to be proactive instead of being reactive.
    The criminals are having a field day. It appears we will soon be ruled by the criminals because they seem to have all the rights.
    I have said it before, and will continue to say, it is my opinion this country is crying out for radical changes. Stop treating the criminals with kid gloves. They seem to have no respect for God nor man.
    Let's take back our COUNTRY.

• Those whom we elect to represent us should represent instead of passing the buck. It is time that the law be enforced in all areas.
    We really need to be proactive instead of being reactive.
    The criminals are having a field day. It appears we will soon be ruled by the criminals because they seem to have all the rights.
    I have said it before, and will continue to say, it is my opinion this country is crying out for radical changes. Stop treating the criminals with kid gloves. They seem to have no respect for God nor man.
    Let's take back our COUNTRY.

Recent Posts

Antigua and Barbuda takes over CFATF chairmanship from Barbados

Director of the Office of National Drug and Money Laundering Control Policy (ONDCP) in Antigua, Lieutenant Colonel Edward Croft, on…

2 hours ago

Eric Holder to receive honorary award

Cabinet has announced that the former Attorney General of the United States of America, Eric Himpton Holder, has been awarded…

4 hours ago

UPDATE: Irving Burgie dies

US composer Irving Burgie, who helped to popularise Caribbean music with hit songs like Day-O, has died aged 95. His…

5 hours ago

Private day care centres must register by January 31

Operators of private day care centres are reminded that the deadline for registering their businesses or renewing their licences is…

9 hours ago

Fogging Schedule December 2 – 6

The Ministry of Health and Wellness’ fogging programme continues this week in a number of parishes. On Monday, December 2,…

10 hours ago

Today’s weather

Synopsis: Weak surface to low-level instability will be affecting the island. Forecast: Partly cloudy to occasionally cloudy with a few…

10 hours ago