Police are investigating an alleged case of vandalism at the constituency office of Democratic Labour Party (DLP) candidate Chris Sinckler.
The windows of the office were broken at the front and side of the building.
Sinckler is the DLP’s candidate for St Michael North West.
The incident occured sometime between Friday night and Saturday morning.
Sinckler has been Member for Parliament for the area for the last ten years.
General elections are due here on May 24.

Just like the DLP operatives said that the BLP manifesto dropped off a truck at the hands of their own, maybe this office was similarly vandalised by the dlp operatives.
This is stupid. Fight with your x – not with vandalism.
I really have a lot of diFficulty accepting this as a genuine event, I can clearly recalled the “threats”to THAT same MINISTER’s life, that turned out to be very fatastical.
This minister seems to have a flair for dramatic creativity, am i hearing a cry of “wolf”.
@PUPPA WEEKES: A crime against any citizen is a crime regardless. So ashamed of you.
Must win at any cost ??????.
And they are off……..stupse
Sinckler ..Of course someone brek de windows and ting….one a ya own YARD FOWLS.Hope YOU and your scared YARD FOWLS and PALING COCKS know that TWO can play that game.
If you say somebody VANDALIZED your Office SO WHAT…wunna did vandalizing peoples’ lives fa 10 RH years.
@greengiant …who said a crime was committed ? Things like those signaled the start of the the SILLY season…what is stopping another Party from coming and saying somebody brek in their constituency office and pee and sh8 pun the desks.
Ashame of what? one of his own did that so that he and the rest of losers and the useless crew call the DEMS can cause distraction and discredit people. that is a wicked act by one of his own and it will do nothing for you.
Not only is he canvassing for votes, he is also canvassing for sympathy.
Not only is he canvassing for votes, he is also canvassing for sympathy. Self inflicted injury.
another ploy for a sinking man. Bajans not buying this. you want sympathy votes. no not one chris
Ha ha Belfast …you are spot on…look out for more stunts from all a DEM.
Don’t matter what they do..come election day scores upon scores of people will be lined up LONG BEFORE 6 o’clock at the polling stations just eager to GET RID of all those OUTDATED and EXPIRED lot of DEM.
Five years gone long ago and DEM offering themselves as candidates ..a bunch of EXPIRED PRODUCTS…tek wunna selves off the shelves…wunna best buy date GONE like RH…and NO sensible BARBADIAN gine buy EXPIRED products.
Go down in George Street bellville and let wunna yard fowls hold on to wunna.
Hegalian Principle is what comes To mind here.
Problem Reaction Solution
The solution will be What they wanted to implement in the first place but needed the backing of the masses so here’s that backing.
I Will stayed tuned.
This cry of vandalism is Sinckler`s election ploy, I was told that he did it the last time and that is setting the stage for his other candidates to cry fowl too. after the demise of the party, Stuart will be run out of town by his party.
The next thing you can look forward to is dangerous talk and slandering at political meetings, Chris and the Prime Minister good at that but people want much more to go away with.
Sinckler…. how come people brek the windows and NOT a piece of glass was found on the InSIDE ?…easy case for the POLICE…this was an INSIDE job..and because some body brek de windows it has to be a BLP person? why it couldn’t have been a DISGRUNTLED DEM YARD FOWsL who are fed up with YOU and all a wunna ?
Next time tell de body when next he/they do some breking ,left most of the glass pun de inside so that it would look like someone from the outside did de breking…..man… you can’t even stage a vandalism.
Sinckler….. why YOU and the other eager TEN din go to Stuarts’ birthday bash last friday night ? and if all ya did, how come a news media din mentioned YOU,Inniss,Jones,Lowe,Estwick,Lashley,Kellman,among the HOST of present and past Politicians.like Maisie Welch ,James Paul and Steve Blackett and wha bout Mara…she gone back to st.Lucia yet ? man she right fa keeping wunna back
Everybody knows that Sealy catspraddled Jones and wuk for the Deputy PM so he name got to get mentioned a move that still has Jones fuming and SHOUTING through a MICROPHONE
We’re all family DLP and the BLP please lets keep it clean .lets show the world how we run things in BIM .keep it clean
I cannot believe that these people of this country are really educated.
Bajans are so blinded by politics and they have SHORT MEMORIES.
1n 2007 the BLP was the worst party ever but because the DLP had to sacrifice in order to keep us afloat they suffering. If the BLP win the election remember my words ” nothing will change in under 2years no salary increase no transportation improvement nothing ”
I beleice some stupid person broke those windows and some one would do it to a BLP candidate as well.
It would be wrong to assume anything in this situation, but the DLP has made so many people angry that anything is possible. Could also be self-inflicted to point fingers at the other side. man just repair de damn window and be glad it aint your head that get bust wid a big rock.
@BAJAN TO D BONE
Well nobody should expect anything to change in under 2 years given the extent of the damage done by the DLP you idiot, but by the 3 year we will see improvement. If we allow the the DLP to remain in office we can only expect things to get worst and worst as every year passes.
@ Cicil / Bajan to D bone. I agree with you both. Every one cannot be B’s or D’s so keep it clean and it is true the DLP always have to sacrifice to keep our heads above the water just like they did when Sandiford cut the public service salary by 8% just to keep the dollar from being devalued. we can be so ungrateful! and if the BLP was in under these same CIRCUMSTANCES it would be the same tough
measures they would take. so don’t get carried away b’cause you may like a particular party, learn to use your brains and think for yourself. nothing will change in the time the BLP say it would. Where are the people who Mia say are suffering? Look around and see the big houses going up, the car sales up as well, tickets selling out for shows that cost $100 to $600, supermarkets burst on weekends. Maybe she DOESN’T know the meaning of the word “suffering”. We bajans living sweet regardless of how hard things seem.
This the same party that got in Parliament and claimed peopel posted threats on their house?
I wonder if it a DLP ploy to have one of their offices vandalized every election?
Fumble..INDEPENDENCE SQUARE is wunna STOMPING GROUND..wha happened that all ya in stage a meeting there yet… or ANY as a matter of FACT bout de place ?
Heard wunna had a concert there the other night or was it a dry run for a wake in anticipation of the EMINENT DEATH of the DLP . but wha happened ?…is it true that the VAGRANTS were not too please with wunna for not only disturbing their lives but now their sleep as well ?
Barbadian masses need to look at voting as a responsable effective way of telling the world that the ying yang and the every day life of all barbadians has balance, liberty and justice, that we are a people of ethical values. Free and fair election means that no ones left out. It means that the youth will grow up of hearing the good that was done by that one representative for the best of the country’s people and to have a place in the international arena as a nation among nations!