Syberton Marcelle Miller was remanded to HMP Dodds on a charge of murdering her husband Cecil Miller.
The 63-year-old of No. 92, 5th Avenue Rowans Park North, St George allegedly committed the capital offence between September 17 and 18, 2018.

The accused was not required to plead to the indictable offence when she appeared before Chief Magistrate Christopher Birch in the District ‘C ‘ St Matthias Magistrate’s Court today with her attorneys Andrew Pilgrim, QC, and Naomi Lynton.
She will make her next appearance in the District ‘B’ Magistrate’s Court on December 3.
Tantie…
not going to comment on this one until I know all the facts but I really feel for her
Llemor Grantcome see this bs.. Cuz only women have issues. All men are outright killers. Amazing.
She should have gotten bail, I know she is charged with murder, but at 62 years of age i would have granted her bail.
Mental health is a serious matter.
Everyone is so compassionate, how sweet! I wonder if the roles were reversed and the bipolar husband had killed her if they’d be the same.
Granted nobody knows what she was going through and sometimes your intention may not be to kill but to “warn” but to sit and say “cuddear! I would have given her bail! She’s 62!” I could bet ALL the money in my purse if it were a 62 year old male folks would be blaspheming him from now to tomorrow!
She did the crime now go and do the time!
FAYE HEATHER GREENDIGE
“”not going to comment on this one until I know all the facts but I really feel for her””
She killed a whole man and you feel for her???
Well I feel for the man. Justice must be done for him and no slap on the wrist will do either.
I hope they throw the book and the kitchen sink at her.
Some of these upscale so call ppl could pretend well there are upright and happy but deep down there are sad at 62 u could of call an ordinary girl like me to hangout with and outgoing sad but u know what u were doing
Has anyone think about insurance money which can play a big factor in this crime
he was dating a younger and more attractive woman. The wife spend all her years with him. It must have been hard on her to see her husband of so many years got the interest in another woman. Sometimes we have to let go, it will be hard and painful, but that’s what life is all about.Sometimes life teach us some painful hard lessons. I think she had a mental breakdown, and who knows if the younger woman was taunting her, and the husband was on his mistress side. Nothing is given to us to last a lifetime. At 62 years old, she should have realize that she is not too old to carry on alone, but that takes a lot of faith.
My former primary school mate. How unfortunate. Illness is never easy.
I keep asking myself why he was even dating mental patient he knew her Ass was mad i blame him for this he made up his bed so he laid down in it!! There’s no way On This earth that I’d wanna be in a relationship with a physciactric patient!!no way
some married couples dont or cant see themselves living with a husband or wife especially if the partner move on and fall out of love with their once love on, but thats why the bible said to love only god alone, dont put your trust in man. Man can fail you. If he had another woman who was more attractive, who knows if the woman was calling her and harassing her, and she could not take the stress anymore, and the husband didnt want to do nothing about his mistress harassing his wife. Love can turn to hate and malice, and I see many husbands hate their wives because they found a prettier rose. I would just let him go on about his business with the woman, but it takes a strong person to see the bigger picture. Just realize you have to turn to god in these circumstances. Maybe she married younger and didnt really got her heart broken when she was young, its sad to get your heart broked when you are older.
I int hearing the old people that was talking bout the youth all d time looka she look before she go Q she doing murder
I wonder if the police came for evidence from some of wunna in here, if wunna would give it as willingly as wunna up in here spewing!!!
I swear some ah wunna did living in the people house or some ah wunna is she personal physician. Look at the diagnoses. Wuhloss, maliciousness!!!
Well let me b a damn hypocrite.den..how many women lost dey life to men.how many children lost dey mother .how many men in damn prison getting fat. Living life as if nuttin happen.. while d women dey kill 6 feet down. N dey children all alone .a mother’s love for her child cannot b replace..women are killed.. maimed and are living in fear of their lives all because of man.bullying n possessiveness.men rape kill.abused women n sometimes d women children…this is d first woman accused of murder for a longggggg time.so yes. I feel for HER..I hope everything works out in her favour .
With all of these judges and jury in here she gone straight to the gallows
Nanci, wha proof you got that the man had another woman? For years she was accusing him of having another woman and even so the woman has a mental problem. Bajans just hear a rumor and going off with it and don’t even know if it is true or not.
So home come a woman at her age get remand but youngsters with no responsibility getting bail? Barbados justice system more that f…k up
Only God knows. Mercy pave the way. A sad story altogether. No one knows what life will bring them. Events are many in a man’s life. A great truth!
Very unfortunate for her .
I heard he was murdered while he slept.
SHARON JACOBS
I hope you dont have any SONS.
Wantns
Really wasn’t looking for that one what a surprise
They are so many questions that could be considered here but noone knows why or why not,and surely dead men tell no tales.#JS
Wunna in these comments have me well. #lockhertfup or #lethalinjectionplease
Hamza Azul, you make me lol, at your comment .
I do not know what happend in their relationship, but I know that sometimes we intend to do harm to others for whatever reason, but then sometimes you have to think twice. She did a crime and just like most out there, she will have to do the time.
What took so long
Carson you actually say dat? Just because duh ain’t get you to represent she? No shame whatsoever.
Cant please u all if she had gotten bail it would have been two Barbadoses just cant please these road side lawyers. Oh how i long for the day when people are asked to substantiate and prove what they are saying. All i would say is that the situation is very sad an elderly woman is spending time in jail and a man is dead those are the FACTS. ANYONE HAS ANYMORE FACTS?