The Ministry of Energy and Water Resources has advised the public that acting on the recommendation of the Ministry of Health and the Environmental Protection Department of that ministry, the Worthing Beaches are open to the public for bathing.
The ministry added that, “from time to time it may be necessary to restrict use of the beaches to facilitate the rebalancing of the Graeme Hall Swamp” and it has urged the public to heed and obey the signs on the beaches and the instruction of the staff of the National Conservation Commission.
Minister of Energy and Water Resources Wilfred Abrahams also used the opportunity to wish Barbadians and visitors alike a Merry Christmas and all the very best for the holiday season.
Don’t tell me that former DLP ministers Richard Sealy and John Boyce took it upon themselves to go for another swim and conduct a bacteriological test of the nearshore water, just as they did couple years ago when raw sewage flowed freely on the south coast streets.
A man of his word…
Wow! About time! <3
out of the streets now out of the swamp.
let us hear DEM s yardfowls cackling now.
Time will tell. If you Bee paling cocks can crow, why can’t Dem yard fowls do likewise?
They operate from yards and on palings with several similarities, and no amount of public relations can’t change the fact.
Carl Harper..ya beat me to it.I was just about to ask if they had asked for the services of one JOHN BOYCE and RICHARD SEALEY the two bacteriological EXPERTS to conduct another SWIM and to GARGLE with the salt water to verify that all was well.
@the greenMOUTgiant…let it be known first and foremost …there is ONLY one CROW operating on this forum that has the right to crow…and that is your fellow YARD FOWL who goes by the first name of all names that he could have chosen..that of a JOHNNY..when YOU and I and most BAJANS know what a JOHNNY in BAJAN parlance is.
….but greenMOUTgiant..tell me ..ya in got to leh nabody know..this is between YOU and ME…you still picking round in de YARD ?or you LIFT your status by jumping up pun de paling to become a PALING COCK.
… and no amount of public relations can’t change the fact that all ya were WIPED out in the BIGGEST EVER POLITICAL LANDSLIDE VICTORY in the HISTORY of YOUR BELOVED COUNTRY.
greenMOUTgiant ..why you doan go down in GEORGE STREET and see wha going on down dey?
..I hey listening for that speech and looking for something from DEM here…I got on ALL the RADIO STATIONS here in BIM and I in hear NUTTEN from DEM..all I hearing is XMAS music..ya mean all ya can’t come on air or send a e-mail just to wish a MERRY XMAS to those who voted for wunna in MAY or all ya still vexed with those who STAN HOME so as not to PUT WUNNA BACK to GOVERN THEIR AFFAIRS AGAIN ?Peter got to pay for PAUL ..right?
where De johnny and CCC?
BLP got DEM smelling shate?
DEM done cackle when the bees do anything good.
Once BLP pumping Jobby in the Sea at Worthing Harriette Sweet Cakes and Lorenzaaa Gine come running the two of them like to dabble in Jobby
So the fix is to run a pipe out to sea that releases raw human waste, Bravo. What ever happened to processing first ???