Court Pinelands women get bail by Barbados Today 13/06/2019 written by Barbados Today 13/06/2019 1 min read A+A- Reset Nariba Davini Maynard and Tamara Shanice Francis Share FacebookTwitterLinkedinWhatsappEmail 557 Two St Michael women accused of using abusive language towards a police sergeant appeared in court recently and were granted bail. They are 20-year-old Nariba Davini Maynard and 22-year-old Tamara Shanice Francis both of No. 21 York Terrace, Pinelands. Nariba Davini Maynard and Tamara Shanice Francis Maynard is alleged to have used the words “Don’t pay he no mind he is a p**** and f*** you too. You feel somebody care if you is a police or not” towards Sergeant Frank Olton. She is further accused of obstructing and resisting the sergeant in his line of duty on June 10. Francis meanwhile is alleged to have said “I don’t know who the f*** he think he talking to. Go and look for the weed and big guns yuh c***,” also to Sergeant Olton on the same date. Both women entered not guilty pleas to the charges leveled against them before Magistrate Kristie Cuffy-Sargeant. However, Francis pleaded guilty to a separate charge of wearing a dress made of the camouflage pattern. A probation report has been ordered on her in preparation for sentencing on that offence. Magistrate Cuffy-Sargeant has also ordered that the case involving the officer be completed by December 12 with disclosure to be served to the accused on their next court appearance on July 8. You Might Be Interested In Alleged burglar remanded Crime spree Francis to undergo assessment In the meantime they must report on Tuesdays and Wednesdays before noon with valid identification to a police station – Maynard to Hastings and Francis to Black Rock. Barbados Today Stay informed and engaged with our digital news platform. The leading online multimedia news resource in Barbados for news you can trust. You may also like Two charged with murder, other offences 15/03/2025 Pastor found guilty of indecently assaulting teenage church member 15/03/2025 Carpenter jailed for fatally shooting woman “in anger” 13/03/2025