Home » Posts » King Tappa drops new music video

King Tappa drops new music video

2 min read

New Jersey-based recording artiste King Tappa, has dropped the music video for his latest single No Drama.

“The video showcases life, but the point of the video is to let people know that matter what our position or job we go through various challenges. But the point is to move forward and turn it into something positive and stay our course. We can’t give light to negative energy. We can’t allow people or negative comments to steal our joy,” King Tappa said.

The video will be premiered on Blacker Top 20 & The Music Channel and throughout various other platforms such as YouTube, and King Tappa’s website at www.kingtappamusic.com.

King Tappa has been in the music industry for over 10 years. Music has always been a big part of his family for the entertainer who starting his music career first as a DJ in his early teens through college and his 20s.

“No drama was inspired by a lot of negativity I received as an artiste or even as a person in general over the years. The song holds true to my character showing that I don’t take these things personal or allow it to hold me down, but use it positively to move myself forward,” he said. 

No Drama music video was produced by Melisa Prince (Melsprince Visuals). The video features persons instrumental in his journey as an artiste which includes radio personalities, DJ’s, fans and supporters.

“DJ Meredith, DJ Banky Hype and Michelle G have assisted me alot during the release of my last album. Jah Cuban who is a friend and DJ and who has been very supportive during the production of No Drama as well. Also featured in the video for No Drama are dancer Tarareneee, tattoo artist Maliboosmiley and Kenyan promoter Jah Pickney who has been a guide throughout my career.

Other features include: Kulchshok, Chinese Assasin, Unity Sounds DJ Crossfire and DJ Alvin Henry from Kenya and close friends Shirl, Amie and Vader. (PR)

Watch ‘No Drama’ Video
https://youtu.be/sgb2HYT5yRg