Local News Rihanna sends home big Independence love by Barbados Today 01/12/2025 written by Barbados Today 01/12/2025 1 min read A+A- Reset Share FacebookTwitterLinkedinWhatsappEmail 2.3K No surprise what’s topping National Hero Rihanna’s must-have list this Independence: pudding and souse, conkie, snow cones, coconut water, Banks beer and beaches — in whichever order the vibes decide. The global superstar, fashion icon and entrepreneur took a moment to send love home for the island’s birthday, sharing a collage of pure Barbados nostalgia, including sun-kissed shores, the Barbados passport, family memories, her national honour moment and full Crop Over glam. Her message says it all: “Congratulations to Barbados, MY HOME, on our 59th year of Independence and our 4th year as a Republic! Today also marks the installation of our 2nd President, His Excellency Lieutenant Colonel The Most Honorable Jeffrey Bostic , who alongside our Honorable Prime Minister Mia Mottley will continue to lead Barbados with excellence!! Barbados I L🇧🇧VE YOU!!!! #Bajan2DeBone” Barbados forever — from the girl who had the whole world singing Pon de Replay. (BT) Barbados Today Stay informed and engaged with our digital news platform. The leading online multimedia news resource in Barbados for news you can trust. You may also like Culture minister praises community spirit behind We Gatherin’ initiative 08/12/2025 Stalwart political writer Albert Brandford dies 08/12/2025 Healthy Lifestyle, Healthy Minds: Ellerton Primary hosts 5K Health Walk 08/12/2025