Half Full or Half Empty

From prestigious Forbes magazine to The Huffington Post, BET to NY Times, former professional athlete, now renowned guitarist, singer-songwriter Omari Bank’s charm, musical delivery, versatile lyrics ranging from consciousness to sensuality and memorable performances have all been recognized and praised internationally.

His distinctive style blending rock, reggae, and blues, have given Omari a unique panache and amassed the soulful troubadour a legion of dedicated fans worldwide. The latter self-evident as Banks, who in 2018 made headlines by introducing Reggae Summertime with a tour in India, is now slated for the St Kitts Music Festival alongside Buju Banton, French Montana and Smokey Robinson to name a few.

Already boasting an impressive discography, Omari is adding one more to the list with his upcoming Half Full or Half Empty single. The meaningful track features such notable musicians as Micheal Fletcher, Ottmar Campbell, and Shaun Dawson. Recorded in Jamaica at Tads recording, with some vocals and overdubs done in Anguilla at Ama (Anguilla music Academy), Half Full or Half Empty was mixed and engineered by Stephen Stanley.

“The song Half Full or Half Empty is about our perspective on life and our experiences and how we interpret them; it’s about having an optimistic view of whatever situation we are faced with and being grateful for the now,” explained Banks.

“Just observing life and seeing how two people can have the same experiences and have a completely different outlook as well as realizing that some people prefer to look outside themselves to place the blame there instead of changing the mindset that is limiting them,” he added.

To honour the release of his new single, and as fans of Omari permeate every continent, armed with his guitar from Anguilla, the crooner will give a live social media performance on May 3, 2019 – the release date for Half Full or Half Empty. The aforementioned is in addition to a documentary which will be released Thursday, April 25th. The documentary will give insight into the making of the single and the music video.

“Half full or half empty everyday, we got to live and count we blessings.. dem would grudge you for being hardworking, Dem even grudge me for me face, wah me mummy and mi daddy give, But me nah study bout dem for long. We keep the message positive. The youth we give them inspiration. I know one’s who’s going to help me, for those I care. The other I can’t see.”

Related posts

Off-Broadway satire ‘Mannequin Diaries’ ends run

James Earl Jones, iconic actor and memorable voice of Darth Vader and Mufasa, dead at 93

Shift development as climate crisis hits coasts, marine expert urges

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Privacy Policy