Update – New Orleans victim identified; second man injured

Lorenzo Joseph, of 3rd Avenue, Chapman Lane, St Michael and No.35 Goodland Park, Christ Church is this island’s 12th murder victim for the year.

The 31-year-old was shot and killed around 5:20p.m. on Saturday, February 16 following a shooting incident between 5th and 6th Avenue, New Orleans, St Michael.

Joseph was reportedly liming among a group of men in the area when a lone gunman approached and opened fire, striking him about body. Another man was also injured. He transported by private vehicle to the Queen Elizabeth Hospital (QEH) where he succumbed to his injuries.

The deceased was a former Empire Club footballer who also represented the City of Bridgetown in the David Thompson Memorial Football Classic.

The second man, 25-year-old Rio Walkes, of Sobers Lane, St Michael was taken to the QEH by private transport. However, police say his condition is unknown at this time.

A man is currently assisting lawmen with their investigations into this incident.

Related posts

Chefette worker’s alleged killer remanded to prison

New Chief Justice sworn in

PM: Teach youngsters respect for arms

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Privacy Policy