Rihanna tops Forbes’ America’s Richest Self-Made Women list among musicians

Source: Daily Mail – Taylor Swift, Rihanna, Kim Kardashian and Reese Witherspoon have made Forbes’ America’s Richest Self-Made Women list, a compilation of the most successful female entrepreneurs, executives, and entertainers in the United States.

Rihanna, 35, is the most successful self-made woman in music on the list, beating Taylor to land at the 20th spot with a net worth of $1.4 billion. 

Swift, 33, the second most-successful musical artist on the list, ranks at number 34 with a net worth of $740 million.

While Rihanna has surpassed Taylor, Forbes attributes the source of her wealth to two different streams of income – her music and cosmetics empire, Fenty Beauty. Taylor’s music is listed as her source of wealth.

The uber-successful Pon de Replay singer co-owns Fenty Beauty with the French luxury retailer LVMH. Last year, Fenty Beauty’s revenue doubled. She also has a 30% stake in Savage x Fenty lingerie line, and in 2021 the company was valued at $1 billion.

Related posts

ICE nabs Dominican Republic national convicted of drug trafficking crimes

New Chief Justice and four additions to the judiciary

Paris Olympics organisers deny beds for athletes are ‘anti-sex’

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Privacy Policy