Man shot dead while liming at Bay Street residence

Police said a number of individuals were liming and playing cards in the shed when a number of gunshots were heard causing them to flee.

A man has died following a shooting in St Michael early Saturday morning.

Shortly after midnight, police responded to the scene of a shooting at a shed at a residence at Dunlow Lane, Bay Street.

Police said a number of individuals were liming and playing cards in the shed when a number of gunshots were heard causing them to flee. 

One man was found with a number of injuries about his body and was pronounced dead at the scene by a medical doctor. He has been identified as Shakiel Shaquan Joseph, 26, of Dunlow Lane.

A second man was injured in the shooting and is receiving medical attention at the Queen Elizabeth Hospital where he was transported by a private vehicle. 

Investigations are continuing.

Related posts

Protecting our children should not be a cause for division

‘Think outside Barbados’, PM tells entrepreneurs

Chefette worker’s alleged killer remanded to prison

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Privacy Policy