An 18-year-old male has been charged with the unnatural deaths of three people – two women and a man.
Ramario Antonio Roach, of River Bay, St Lucy is accused of murdering his mother, Joann Roach, 38, of the same address, whose partially decomposed body was discovered in a watercourse in the same area on Monday, January 21.
The teen is further charged with the unnatural death of Dr Sarah Sutrina, 68, of No. 124 Wanstead Gardens, St James whose mutilated body was discovered on Tuesday, January 22, at Ocean Estate Northumberland, St Lucy.
It is also alleged that Roach murdered Tyrone Austin, 68, of Free Hill, Black Rock, St Michael. Austin’s lifeless body was discovered in a bushy area at Wanstead Gardens, St James on December 18, 2018.
The accused teen appeared in the Holetown Magistrates’ Court today before Magistrate Wanda Blair and was remanded until February 28.
Before that he will appear in the District ‘A’ Magistrates’ on February 6.

WELL WELL WELL. sad
How does one kill their own mom?
So is he a serial killer at 18..what’s the motive and connection.
He can never be right in his mind he gah be disturb
So I’m reading that her son is the killer,can someone tell me if I’m reading right ????
WHY?
Criminal minds
18 years of age and being charged with 3 murders, this makes no sense to me.
He wants killing now,not next week now…
This is extremely horrifying; 18 years old. It is a blessing that he has been apprehended, and unable to commit any more hideous crime, and devastate the lives of others. A young man so dangerous!
No words!
Well if they have the correct person I am glad, he was caught before he took more lives.
Beverley Griffith Sheena JB Twyman-Musgrave
Put the Catanine in they tail
It is time that ppl realise the truth about Barbados and stop trying to sugar coat our problems.. social care is really need..
I dropped my case because his father kept admitting him to the mental as the case was called…Well ‘father’ nipping it in the bud would have prevented a whole field of roses.
Last year a little boy was being severely beaten by his mother, while in Bridgetown. A passerby intervened and was told by the child that when he grows up he will kill her…
Distressing to say the least but this is the Bim we reside in now.
Clearly he is mentally ill if he did commit those crimes he is accused of. I firmly believe in innocent until proven guilty, however I equally believe in capital punishment.
Murder outside the parameter of self defense and defense of other in imminent danger should be dealt with by capital punishment in my opinion.
A man that is mentally ill with 3 murders should never see freedom again in his lifetime.
did he kidnap the university lecturer..what was his motive..was he catching the bus to go up to wanstead to kill the other 2 people..more info is needed..what proof does the police have
So he kill his mom !! And two other defenseless person’s ,you ain’t no bad man ,you is a coward ..you need torturing ,plucking out of yours eyes with a fire hot sword ,pluck out your finger nails ,and remove your limbs joint by joint …and then kill you …your own mother !!! If only we women know what we bringing in this world ,,would have shut her foot and kill a monster like you …stupes
hmmm. He killed his mom in St Lucy, then went to St. James and kill, then went to Black Rock and do murder again. Wonder what is the connection here. Hope they have the right person for all three murders;
Hi, wow,what going on with our young men,we need ever one on broad,OUR young parent need help .
What has happened in his young life to cause this hated??
one down,.. more to come I hope, do not let this be a half ass victory. finish the job till all the guns off the streets.
Sad…he is a serial killer at this young age.. We need to have early intervention for children who show signs of violence or deviant behaviour from Primary school .He didnt suddenly become violent at 18. Yes he must be punished ,but we have to fight crime from a behavioural change perspective as well. We are losing too many young men.
“More information is needed – what proof does the police have” SMDH. Evidece will be given at court where there are trained persons who can analyse. Information gathering – he would have given the police information that no one could have given unless they were on the scene and it would have to tie in with other material facts. Possibly been caught with items belonging to these individuals. What we (the general public) must realise is that the police does not report every bit of information. Therefore when a suspect is questioned there are details he will not be told and then he will actually say what happened. “Mutilated body” only a person with intimate knowledge will know what part was mutilated. Clearly he needed and needs help. Tragic tragic
Genesis 9:6…
Sad
OMG!!!!! OMG!!!!
Well well well he is a very disturbed boy I glad the police had this mess clear up congrats to the police I know they will get the job done
What ?
God laughing at him and mocking him all like now. Proverbs1.26
I have an instance headache
He has to be disturbed.perhaps the lady was sightseeing ans he attacked her. I in know
Hang him high
So Dale Marshall yuh dont think he should be hang or poppoff he damn head
Boy this is no ordinary killer. I heard he was very vicious and even cut out the organs of at lease one victim. If found guilty beyond doubt he should be hung in a public place.
This may sound cynical or like i dont trust the police but i sure hope they are correct.
Ive heard too many persons shout police brutality or admit to somecharges in court but vehemiently deny others placed on them.Coupled with the inability to provide case files and evidence leave me a bit cynical.
Serial killer or psychopath either one he would which as. We all know he will go to dodds for 20 years maybe where we will feed him and give him free dental and medical care. That under our system will be all he gets as a punishment for lack of a better word.
Sad situation. His dad took him to mental so to make it seem that he is crazy. The courts should do their own evaluation to see if he has or had a mental condition. So he killed the teacher and she was from Wanstead and the man he killed was found in Wanstead. Did the man that was killed knew the woman and after he killed him he took the lady to St. Lucy and killed her so she won’t report him? That is kind of odd. Now they need to put him to sleep for also killing his mom. Demon.
Dear CCJ ,and Amnesty International, please take note.
Profile : This kid who was probably conceived in a cane ground , grass piece , behind a palin or in the dark bushes sometime during the dark of nite .
Ossie Moore the way you talk I think you were conceived in a pit toilet. Fuh real.
Possibly he would be sent to the institution in Black Rock where he would spend the rest of his life more so than prison where he would be freed at some day. I read in the News a couple days ago of two murderers out of prison who almost kill again, still I`m hearing that the death penalty is not the answer.
no Jeffrey Durant the heart of the Living God is paining greatly at the level mankind have resorted to
you truly believe this teenager God is scoffing at Him? a creation He intrinsically detailed to share Himself with, to have such sweet fellowship that through man’s mouth one could called all the exhaustive works of God by name, reigning in dominion
no, you have to view the parents, the extended family, I am not condoning what he did, it was morally & legally wrong but for every action there is a reaction
many parents have raised their progeny unto themselves, never can they foresee this outcome as children mature
it has never been ingrained in them the values and morals, principles of their Creator which were commanded for elders to teach unto them but we did things our way but the bible says there is a way which seems right unto man but the end thereof is death
no I cannot allow you to paint the Living God as such, as horrendous as this act is believe me the Lord’s hand is still held out towards him, offering salvation and also towards you, just don’t be too hasty to speak on behalf of God, take heed
the older generation will have to give an account for the sins of this present generation
be bless in Christ’s love Mr Jeffrey Durant