Home » Posts » FireVerse making his mark on reggae industry

FireVerse making his mark on reggae industry

4 min read

Twenty-four-year-old FireVerse is a Jamaican reggae artiste who has more than 178,000 followers on Instagram.

FireVerse, who recently released the songs Melanie and Reggae Music, is in Barbados on holiday and shed some light on the products he is working on with Dreaming Cloud Production Films and Music.

“I have a couple projects I am working on with Joe Cloudy and many more upcoming projects under my record label WrldClassic Records. I am also working with Chevobeatz who is my current producer. We have produced a couple hit songs like Shatta Gyal, which led to us being featured on Ear Milk Magazine,” he said.

Speaking about viral song Reggae Music, he said it was an honour to work with Grammy-nominated reggae recording artiste Luciano.

“Honestly it was a great experience to have a reggae icon featured on my song. I remember the day I created the instrumental for Reggae Music. I went to a studio, loaded the beat to Pro Tools and was playing with a hook in my mind. I decided to record the hook to the beat when I was in Kingston, Jamaica. The same day I was recording, Kraative, who is also featured on the song which was released in October, loved the song and I decided to allow him to be a feature on the song after creating the full melody of the song. I went to the famous O’Neil Studio and that is where I met Luciano and the rest in history. I am truly honoured and humbled to have worked with him as this song has received over 10,000 views on YouTube since it was released,” he said.

FireVerse, a trained musician, said coming off the success of Reggae Music he released his single Melanie, which is a tribute to all Black women around the world.

“I wanted to show persons that Black is beauty and have a song for all the beautiful Black ladies all over the world. I wrote the song in a day and the response was overwhelming as it is being played on radio stations across the world,” he said. 

The former Edna Manley College student said he had many highlights in his career as he has worked with many reggae icons.

“I have had the opportunity to work with Luciano on my label WrldClassic Records for my hit single Reggae Music as well as Junior Reid and The One Blood Family. I also worked with Marlon B who is a major recording artiste in a German band Söhne Mannheims and Munga Honourable and was featured in his video Drugs Dealer. I am currently creating beats for Breeze Muzik who produces for Noah Powa and Shawn Storm, Bobby Six and many more upcoming artistes,” he said.

He said aspiring artistes should stay focused on what they love and remember to be consistent in whatever they do. 

(Write Right PR Services)