NORTH SOUND, Antigua, CMC – West Indies crushed England by 10 wickets inside three days of the second Test here Saturday, to regain the Wisden Trophy with a match to spare in the three-Test series.
Set 14 wins to win after routing England for a paltry 132 in their second innings, left-hander John Campbell deposited seamer Jimmy Anderson over the ropes at mid-wicket to hand the hosts an emphatic victory.
He finished unbeaten on 11 while Kraigg Brathwaite ended on five.
It followed the massive 381-run victory in the opening Test in Bridgetown last weekend, which gave the Windies a precious 1-0 win in the rubber.
The series win marked the first time in a decade that West Indies have won the coveted Wisden Trophy and also marked the Caribbean side’s first series win over a higher-ranked side in seven years.
West Indies resumed the day on 272 for six and were bowled out for 306, to earn a first innings lead of 119.
England then folded quickly after being 35 without loss with Jos Buttler top-scoring with 24, and seamers Kemar Roach (4-52) and Jason Holder (4-43) claiming four wickets apiece.
The final Test starts in St Lucia on February 9.

YES YES
And now England gine want to play again in a few months in the cold like the did last time for the same trophy
My father would be proud and take a dingle for this one.
Congratulations
Congrats guys…Blessings
Congrats guys
Congratulations guys
Congrats
congratulations job well done
Big Congratulations. Well done guys.
Well done!
Way to go. Let’s go on to St. Lucia and win there!
WI are back!!
Congratulations
Job well done
Congratulations
Love it
Congratulations guys.
Black Wash PLEASE!
Congrats
Yesss Windies Wisden trophy please dont go to England in the cold dem wicked mek wunna play wen its cold
Congratulations team
Ralllyyyyy!!!!
Great job boys!
Sandra Richards
Good job… Well done and keep up the good work
Great showing , As I keep saying HOLDER is a Batsman who can bowl.
Don’t want to hear from the “arm chairs” guys saying that BYPUS is the man behind this Victory.
Let the record show that “WEST INDIES ALWAYS PEFORM WELL AT HOME”.
Congrats young men you’ve all blessed our hearts,the cohesiveness,commitment,hunger and thirst was exhibited in the execution of the task.Now I would like present three of the largest gob stoppers one each for ANDREW MASON presenter of mason and guest,one for Mr know it all GEOFFREY BOYCOTT and one for that ginger muppet ANDREW FLINTOFF.All three were very disparaging about the TEAM who’s action on the field will leave these three eating humble pie for a very long time. This was teamwork without any POSERS as in the recent past.TEK DA DAY
This is a sad, sweet moment for the West Indies, congratulations and condolences at the same time
Its a really good feeling to see this young team show guts and heart these 2 test wins against England bring back alot of memory do proud of these guys i told a friend once kemar roach gets wicket wesindies would win i told the nut man when i to the oval for the first test we would beat England 4 days in barbados and 3 days at sir viv Richards stadium
Kevin this young side is fighters
Congratulation
congrats guys!
Only praises n no negativity job well done big up to all
Great Game guys. I think that you took our constructive criticism to heart and played better all round cricket. We need to win the next match so don’t let the guard down. Condolences to Alzarri Joseph. May God give you the strength necessary to get you through this difficult time.
Congratulations
And now they want to penalize Jason
Congratulations
Congratulations to Jason Holder and his team for regaining the Wisden Trophy. Keep focus and you all will rise to the top again as Champions in Cricket
Congratulations and Thank you young West Indians.
Ohh how i love my Windies team congratulations
Me too.
Actually, I’d like to congratulate Jason Holder’s mother, I’ve never had the opportunity of meeting Jason in person, but from past media observations, thank lady for not raising a stupid dim witted son. There are precious few young black men born after the 80s that I can stomach. Without getting into specifics, just looking at how this young man presents himself, one sees in him a snap shot of a bygone era when men were men and boys wanted to learn from their elders. Having said that, all the young men on the team made me very proud.
Congratulations
England pathetically poor batting
OH how the ICC just love to keep that knee pin to the throat of WI Cricket. Slow over rate thing all over again. Back in the day when WI were blowing away teams in 3 days were still fined for the same “slow over rate”.